Halina Brown: “Losing ground to big houses”

My home city of Newton, Massachusetts, likes to think of itself as green. We have a high recycling rate, shun the use of chemicals to control pests, support community gardens, take an aggressive stance toward water management, advocate for solar roof installations, and recently we even banned the use of plastic shopping bags in supermarkets. Read more about Halina Brown: “Losing ground to big houses”[…]

Call for papers on business ethics and sustainability

Thank you to Jonathan Harris and Julie Nelson for sharing the following call for papers on business ethics and sustainability. Subject: Announcing a new publishing venue on ethics and economics The Journal of Business Ethics, a journal in on the Financial Times (FT 45) list for the ranking of research in business schools, has invited Read more about Call for papers on business ethics and sustainability[…]

Post-Doc Position in Johannesburg

The following Post-Doc position in Johannesburg was generously shared by Kathleen Araujo on our Mailing List. The Wits School of Governance has opened the call for proposals for PhD and post-doctoral scholarships for multi / trans / anti-disciplinary research. The Life in the City project is about understanding complexity and rapid change to create better and Read more about Post-Doc Position in Johannesburg[…]

Webinar on Systems of Sustainable Consumption and Production

We invite you to share the following information about the Progress and Next Steps Toward the Establishment of a Systems of Sustainable Consumption and Production (SSCP), hosted by the Future Earth Knowledge-Action Network (KAN). When? May 24th, 2016 23:00 Japan 16:00 Central Europe 10:00 East Coast North America 7:00 West Coast North America Flyer

Mailing List

At SCORAI we maintain an active mailing list of more than 800 subscribers. These people are either actively involved in research or avid practitioners who are driven to translate research on sustainable consumption into practical action. Please consider joining our mailing list for free and enrich our network with your knowledge and experience! How to Read more about Mailing List[…]